Songbird

I could look around

And see things missing.

ORIMG_0626 (1) witness a space growing:

A surrender is not a sacrifice,

It’s not a gun barrel that you’re kissing,

But a law of joy worth knowing.

 

The silver lining found me,

Wherever it was I was hiding,

And prepared me by many stages.

Even with infinite help around me,

Trapped in a constant state of deciding,

I found some of my dreams were actually cages.

 

 

IMG_4843

“Distant Drums”

An investment of the heart will pay dividends, if it is true in all ways.

One cannot demand or predict  a specific result,

But may be assured that the “reward”,

Something beyond the usual law of attraction,

Much more Grace Karmic,

When selfless love is applied,

Shall appear,

Very likely neither in the time or way “expected”,

But immeasureably worth the wait.

 

 

Leave a Reply

